Brunei (/bruːˈnaɪ/), officially the Nation of Brunei, the Abode of Peace. Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, it is completely surrounded by the state of Sarawak, Malaysia; and it is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. It is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo. The remainder of the island’s territory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and Indonesia.

Capital: Bandar Seri Begawan

Official language: Malay

Currency: Brunei dollar (BND)

Time zone: BDT (UTC+8)

Drives on the: left

Calling code: +673

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *