Cambodia (/kæmˈboʊdiə/) officially known as the Kingdom of Cambodia and once known as the Khmer Empire, bordered by Thailand to the northwest, Laos to the northeast, Vietnam to the east, and the Gulf of Thailand to the southwest.

Capital: Phnom Penh

Official language: Khmer

Currency: Riel (KHR)

Time zone: (UTC+7)

Drives on the: right

Calling code: +855

Top places to visit in Cambodia

  • Phnom Penh, once known as the ‘Pearl of Asia’, is the capital and largest city of Cambodia.
  • Battambang – the second biggest town of Cambodia
  • Siem Reap — the access point for Angkor Wat
  • Sihanoukville — seaside town in the south, also known as Kompong Som

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *