Laos (/ˈlaʊs/, /ˈlɑː.ɒs/, /ˈlɑː.oʊs/, or /ˈleɪ.ɒs/), officially the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, bordered by Burma and China to the northwest, Vietnam to the east, Cambodia to the south, and Thailand to the west.

Capital: Vientiane

Official language: Lao

Currency: Kip (LAK)

Time zone: (UTC+7)

Drives on the: right

Calling code: +856

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *