Malaysia (/məˈleɪʒə/ mə-lay-zhə or Listeni/məˈleɪsiə/ mə-lay-see-ə) is a federal constitutional monarchy in Southeast Asia. Land borders are shared with Thailand, Indonesia, and Brunei, and maritime borders exist with Singapore, Vietnam, and the Philippines. The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government.

Capital: Kuala Lumpur

Official language: Malaysian

Currency: Ringgit (RM) (MYR)

Time zone: MST (UTC+8)
– Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+8)

Drives on the: left

Calling code: +60

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *