Philippines (/ˈfɪlɨpiːnz/), officially known as the Republic of the Philippines, To its north across the Luzon Strait lies Taiwan; west across the South China Sea sits Vietnam; southwest is the island of Borneo across the Sulu Sea, and to the south the Celebes Sea separates it from other islands of Indonesia; while to the east it is bounded by the Philippine Sea and the island-nation of Palau.

Capital: Manila

Currency: Peso (Filipino: piso) (₱) (PHP)

Time zone: PST (UTC+8)
– Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+8)

Drives on the: right

Calling code: +63

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *