Timor-Leste or East Timor (/ˌiːst ˈtiːmɔr/), officially the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island, within Indonesian West Timor.

Capital: Dili

Official languages: Portuguese, Tetum.

Working languages: Indonesian, English.

Currency: United States dollar (USD)

Time zone: (UTC+9)

Drives on the: left

Calling code: +670

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *