Vietnam (/ˌviːətˈnɑːm/) officially the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, is the easternmost country on the Indochina Peninsula in Southeast Asia.

The country is bordered by China to the north, Laos to the northwest, Cambodia to the southwest, and the South China Sea to the east. Its capital city has been Hanoi since the reunification of North and South Vietnam in 1976.

Capital: Hanoi

Official language: Vietnamese

Population (2013): estimate 90,388,000.

Currency: đồng (₫) (VND)

Time zone: ICT (Indochina Time) UTC+7 (UTC+7)

Drives on the right

Calling code: +84

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *